Meet the team2019-03-13T11:56:37+00:00

Meet the team

Drop us a line…

Between us we have dedicated over 244 years of service to Early Years Wales alone…ranging from 26 years to just a few months! There isn’t much we don’t know about the Early Years sector in Wales. Our highly trained and experienced staff are here to provide support and guidance to our members and individuals who are interested in, employed or volunteer in the childcare sector.

Whatever your query, we are here to help. If you require advice specific to your region, your membership or want to speak to our finance team, our team members and their contact details are listed below. Alternatively, please call our national helpline number: 029 2045 1242 or email: info@earlyyears.wales

We look forward to hearing from you.

Senior Management Team

Jane Alexander

Chief Executive Officer

029 2045 1242

07818 404222

janea@earlyyears.wales

Julie Besley

PA to the CEO and Office Manager

029 2045 1242

07583 171632

julieb@earlyyears.wales

Maggie Kelly

National Development Manager

01745 530111

07969 615340

maggiek@earlyyears.wales

Moya Williams

North Wales Manager

01745 530111

07969 615385

moyaw@earlyyears.wales

Emma Jones

Powys Manager

01686 622969

07557  439062

emmaj@earlyyears.wales

Elaine Jones

West Wales Manager

01792 781108

07557 439067

elainej@earlyyears.wales

Andrea Wright

South Wales Manager

029 2045 1242

07557 439064

andreaw@earlyyears.wales

Lisa McMullen

Finance Manager

02 2045 1242

lisam@earlyyears.wales

Head Office Administrators

Dawn Naylor

Membership Administrator

029 2045 1242

dawnn@earlyyears.wales

membership@earlyyears.wales

Emily James

Receptionist/Head Office Administrator

029 2045 1242

emilyj@earlyyears.wales

info@earlyyears.wales

Head Office Co-ordinators

Kelcie Stacey

Early Years Project Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07983 468552

kelcies@earlyyears.wales

Charlotte Davies

Communications Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

charlotted@earlyyears.wales

Claire Thomas

Quality for All Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07581 630974

qfa@earlyyears.wales

clairet@earlyyears.wales

Matt Anthony

Welsh Language Development Officer

029 2045 1242

07788 313845

matthewa@earlyyears.wales

Sarah Wiggin

Welsh Language Co-ordinator / Training & Quality

029 2045 1242

07557 439060

sarahw@earlyyears.wales

North Wales Team (Conwy, Gwynedd, Ynys Mon, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham)

Michele Brookwell

Development Worker - Ynys Mon

07790 410898

micheleb@earlyyears.wales

Elaine McCulloch

Development Worker  - Flintshire

07875 568026

elainem@earlyyears.wales

Bernie Hitchins

Development Worker - Flintshire & Denbighshire

07875 568037

bernieh@earlyyears.wales

Siobhan Chambers

Welsh Language Support Co-ordinator / Support Worker

07814 832652

siobhanc@earlyyears.wales

Jackie Dines

Additional Needs Support Co-ordinator - Flintshire / Development Worker - Denbighshire

07875 568023

jackied@earlyyears.wales

Sue Jones

Governance Development Officer

01745 530111

07974 294010

suej@earlyyears.wales

Chrissie Hull

Development Worker - Conwy & Gwynedd / Welsh Language Support Worker - Conwy

07393 404938

chrissieh@earlyyears.wales

Powys Team

Viv Briskham

Governance Development Officer / Development Worker

01686  622969

07983 468544

vivb@earlyyears.wales

West Wales Team (Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Pembrokeshire, Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend)

Christine Miller

Development Worker - Carmarthenshire

07557 439058

chrism@earlyyears.wales

Donna Thomas

Support Co-ordinator / Development Worker - Swansea

01792 781108

07557 439065

donnat@earlyyears.wales

South Wales Team (Cardiff, Caerphilly, The Vale of Glamorgan, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Merthyr Tydfil, Blaenau Gwent, Newport, Torfaen and Monmouthshire)

Claire Bell

Development Worker - Newport

01633 271528

07875 568038

claireb@earlyyears.wales

Jane Williams

Additional Needs Support Co-ordinator - Newport

01633 271528

07875 568036

janew@earlyyears.wales

Claire Emanuel

Governance Development Officer

029 2045 1242

07983 468470

clairee@earlyyears.wales

Carolyn Key

Support Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07790 460354

carolynk@earlyyears.wales

Karen Coe

Welsh Language Support Worker

029 2045 1242

07966 807413

karencoe@earlyyears.wales

In This Section