Meet the team2019-04-11T19:28:49+01:00

Meet the team

Drop us a line…

Between us we have dedicated over 244 years of service to Early Years Wales alone…ranging from 26 years to just a few months! There isn’t much we don’t know about the Early Years sector in Wales. Our highly trained and experienced staff are here to provide support and guidance to our members and individuals who are interested in, employed or volunteer in the childcare sector.

Whatever your query, we are here to help. If you require advice specific to your region, your membership or want to speak to our finance team, our team members and their contact details are listed below. Alternatively, please call our national helpline number: 029 2045 1242 or email: info@earlyyears.wales

We look forward to hearing from you.

Senior Management Team

Jane Alexander

Chief Executive Officer

029 2045 1242

07818 404222

janea@earlyyears.wales

Julie Besley

PA to the CEO and Office Manager

029 2045 1242

07583 171632

julieb@earlyyears.wales

Lisa McMullen

Finance Manager

029 2045 1242

lisam@earlyyears.wales

Maggie Kelly

National Development Manager

01745 530111

07969 615340

maggiek@earlyyears.wales

Moya Williams

North Wales Manager

01745 530111

07969 615385

moyaw@earlyyears.wales

Elaine Jones

West Wales Manager

01792 781108

07557 439067

elainej@earlyyears.wales

Andrea Wright

South Wales Manager

029 2045 1242

07557 439064

andreaw@earlyyears.wales

Head Office Administrators

Elizabeth Jones

Finance Assistant

029 2045 1242

finance@earlyyears.wales

Dawn Naylor

Membership Administrator

029 2045 1242

dawnn@earlyyears.wales

membership@earlyyears.wales

Emily James

Receptionist/Head Office Administrator

029 2045 1242

emilyj@earlyyears.wales

info@earlyyears.wales

Early Years Wales Co-ordinators

Claire Thomas

Quality Assurance Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07581 630974

qfa@earlyyears.wales

clairet@earlyyears.wales

Charlotte Davies

Communications & Marketing Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07875 750328

charlotted@earlyyears.wales

Early Years Wales Officers

Kelcie Stacey

Foundation Phase Development Officer

029 2045 1242

07983 468552

kelcies@earlyyears.wales

Matt Anthony

Welsh Language Development Officer

029 2045 1242

07788 313845

matthewa@earlyyears.wales

North Wales Team (Conwy, Gwynedd, Ynys Mon, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham).

Michele Brookwell

Development Worker - Ynys Mon

07790 410898

micheleb@earlyyears.wales

Siobhan Chambers

Welsh Language Support Co-ordinator / Support Worker

07814 832652

siobhanc@earlyyears.wales

Jackie Dines

Additional Needs Support Co-ordinator - Flintshire / Development Worker - Denbighshire

07875 568023

jackied@earlyyears.wales

Bernie Hitchins

Development Worker - Flintshire & Denbighshire

07875 568037

bernieh@earlyyears.wales

Chrissie Hull

Development Worker - Conwy & Gwynedd

07956 680239

chrissieh@earlyyears.wales

Sue Jones

Governance Development Officer

01745 530111

07974 294010

suej@earlyyears.wales

Elaine McCulloch

Development Worker  - Flintshire

07875 568026

elainem@earlyyears.wales

West Wales Team (Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Pembrokeshire, Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend)

Christine Miller

Development Worker - Carmarthenshire

07557 439058

chrism@earlyyears.wales

Donna Thomas

Support Co-ordinator / Development Worker - Swansea

01792 781108

07557 439065

donnat@earlyyears.wales

South Wales Team (Cardiff, Caerphilly, The Vale of Glamorgan, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Merthyr Tydfil, Blaenau Gwent, Newport, Torfaen and Monmouthshire)

Claire Bell

Development Worker - Newport

01633 271528

07875 568038

claireb@earlyyears.wales

Claire Emanuel

Governance Development Officer

029 2045 1242

07983 468470

clairee@earlyyears.wales

Carolyn Key

Support Co-ordinator

029 2045 1242

07790 460354

carolynk@earlyyears.wales

Jane Williams

Additional Needs Support Co-ordinator - Newport

01633 271528

07875 568036

janew@earlyyears.wales

Sarah Wiggin

Development Worker - Welsh Language Support

029 2045 1242

07557 439060

sarahw@earlyyears.wales

In This Section

E-Newsletter